About Me

Good day!

I’m Lauren and I am so excited that you are on my blog. This blog was born in 2015 to document my journey to dietetics (hence the name of the blog!). After receiving my Bachelors in Child and Family Studies with a Nutrition and Food Studies Concentration (May 2015) I plan to complete prerequisite courses in order to start a dietetics masters program.

Over the course of four years in my Bachelors program in Berea College (Kentucky) I have explored my way through Nutrition and Food Studies, Health, and other courses along my liberal arts education. A couple of the most enriching experiences in my undergraduate study has been courses of independent study. In the Spring of 2014 I was given the opportunity to develop a course to become certified in Hatha Yoga (RYT 200). And then in Spring of 2015 I was given the opportunity to develop a course alongside my advisor, Dr. Janice Blythe (PhD, RDN, LD), to study the profession of dietetics. It was in this course that I began this reflective (and hopefully informative) blog dedicated to my experiences in the field of dietetics. I have learned that the more I immerse myself in the subject of everything food related, the more interested I become! It is a great feeling.

This blog does not start at the first few steps of my journey, but it is definitely the beginning. If college taught me anything it is that I will be a student forever. And that is okay as long as I love what I am studying and I can apply it to help people! I am interested in seeing what path God has laid out for me and where the road will wind.

I hope you enjoy my blog. Hopefully it will be as fun to read as for me to write and experience!

Questions? Email me at cameronlbc15@gmail.com

headshot

xoxo
Lauren

Leave a Reply

